@FLGovScott @FL_Corrections: Bring #Ghosted whistleblower/inmate Harold Hempstead back to FL

From: Windy Hempstead
Date: March 17, 2017 10:21:17 PM EDT
To: Howard Simon <hsimon@aclufl.org>, Steven Wetstein <swetstein2@aol.com>, Randy Berg <rberg@floridajusticeinstitute.org>, James Cook <cookjv@gmail.com>, Amy McClellan <amyjmcclellan@gmail.com>, [Susan Chandler], Julie Jones <jones.julie@mail.dc.state.fl.us>, [Jeremy Schanche], “hard.shannon@flsenate.gov” <hard.shannon@flsenate.gov>, “gregevers@me.com” <gregevers@me.com>
Subject: urgent

My name is Windy Hempstead I am the sister of inmate Harold Hempstead DC#268866.I was notified today that my brother was transferred out of Florida this morning, without warning. No1 will tell me where my brother is only that he will call me when he arrives at whatever prison in whatever State Florida’s Dept.of Corrections sent him to I have not yet heard from my brother and it after 10 p.m.My entire family as well as many friends are very worried about him.I was told they moved my brother fir his safety does this mean D.O.C admits Florida’s prisons are unsafe or are they just trying to quiet my brother down is worse happening to him.Are the guards transporting him hurting him.I’m besides myself,our mom is 72 mentally and physically Ill if only anyone can imagine her fears as we speak and she paces the floors.Please I would appreciate knowing and having confirmationthat my brother is safe and where he is.Thankyou Windy Hempstead 727-386-3857



 

Inmate transport is referred to by different nicknames in different places … Rough Ride, Cowboy Ride, Nickle Ride, etc. Even short runs to local jails can be harmful or deadly, but when interstate travel is involved to achieve the Ghosting of state inmates or the relocation of federal inmates, things often begin at crazy and go downhill from there.

It wasn’t a coincidence that Harold Hempstead was Ghosted out of Florida the very day that the Miami-Dade State Attorney’s Office announced it would not be filing charges against the corrections officers that Harold maintains were responsible for mentally ill inmate Darren Rainey’s death at Dade Correctional Institution, along with the torture of others, including Daniel Geiger. The report supporting the conclusion not to prosecute [http://www.miamisao.com/pdfs/DarrenRaineyincustodydeathcloseoutmemo.pdf] is bogus … Daniel Geiger is dead, not alive as the report maintains, making the fact that his testimony was not recorded all the more suspicious.

The claim that Darren Rainey wasn’t scalded to death in a locked shower can’t be supported by video of him being walked to the shower; it can be supported with autopsy photos.

Where are they?

And where is Harold?

How scared should we be for him?

 

 

 

 

 

About Susan Chandler

Now-disabled interior/exterior designer dragged into battling conviction corruption from its periphery in a third personal battle with civil public corruption.
This entry was posted in #CagedCrusader, #ColorOfLaw, #CowboyRide, #CruelAndUnusual, #DeadInmates, #Disappear, #FailureToKeepFromHarm, #NickelRide, #PrisonIndustrialComplex, #RoughRide, #ScaldedToDeath, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

