Another mini Kristallnacht

Slamming down a glass bottle in front of my driveway from a speeding vehicle under cover of darkness didn’t make me move last year, or the year before, or the year before that, etc.

The jarringly loud, malicious act reinforces my decision that I was right to choose to live on a busy street, where slowing down to stalk could get a bad guy injured by an oncoming car … it’s pretty hard to stay anonymous with another car attached to your back bumper.

The glass doesn’t look much like glass in the photo below. I’m obviously not very handy with my smart phone. My neighbor had a good laugh over what I went through to get a halfway decent shot of my night blooming cactus. Maybe I’ll be out trying to get a better shot of the cactus when the Glass Ass comes by again. Perhaps my first good photo will be of a license plate.

About Susan Chandler

Now-disabled interior/exterior designer dragged into battling conviction corruption from its periphery in a third personal battle with civil public corruption.
This entry was posted in #LoveFL and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another mini Kristallnacht

  1. Heinz Leitner says:

    Chin up, Susan! Enjoy your beautiful cactus and be careful of the Glass Ass. – I have not got such bad experience with my wheelchair in Vienna, but about brainless dog owners who walked their dogs to my car door. I love dogs but not pea-brained “Herrl” or “Frauerl” . Since I have no car anymore, the city of Vienna has made dog owners use dog waste bags. No shit on the sidewalks or streets anymore. Hopefully a photo of the “shit” will bring the glass ass to his senses too. Obligatory shit bags for glass asses!

  2. Thank you for your supportive words, Heinz; I’m sorry you had similar, stinkier experiences. The glass was a six-pack rather than a single this time, and now that’s it’s cleaned up, I’ll forget all about it, because such people deserve no one’s attention.

Leave a Reply

