John Roberts, Morris Dees and me.

While the world watched, U.S. Supreme Court Justice John Roberts bungled Barack Obama’s inauguration. Roberts was smiling broadly … he was completely confident of every misspoken word he uttered. There was a far less public, un-bungled do-over.

John Roberts has had at least two seizures, and is therefore considered to have epilepsy.

I have epilepsy and have “been there and done that” in word bungling, thankfully with no worldwide audience, but unfortunately without benefit of do-overs.

Despite many epilepsy experts’ contrary depictions, it’s my experience (and others) that what happened to John Robert’s is common. Famed attorney Morris Dees described it fairly well in A Lawyer’s Journey in writing about an interview of a man who has epilepsy; “… the greater the pressure, the less articulate he became . . . he got his age wrong.”

I first noticed this trait in me when I received a copy of a telegram I’d sent to Congress – pre-Internet – about pending legislation that I was upset about. According to the telegram’s content, I was both for and against the legislation. When I called Western Union to complain about their screw-up, the customer service representative asked if the message had been read back to me by the operator. I suddenly remembered the operator reading it back to me not once, but three times, asking me each time if I was sure that was what I wanted to say. It didn’t take long to notice that the bungling was not a one-time thing, it happens just about every time I’m stressed.

For a while a few years ago, the Epilepsy Foundation of Florida had group meetings for those with epilepsy in Vero Beach. I noticed others exhibiting the trait of going from credible to nonsensical in 60 seconds flat. The spouses that attended were quick to jump in and do damage control, apparently accustomed to it.

What I’ve experienced and witnessed, and what Morris Dees described, and what John Roberts apparently exhibited, is real.

Until I get a better handle on who all is investigating me and what it is they hope to accomplish, I’ll likely be revising posts my blog posts left and right, without explaining the whys and wherefores, granting myself do-overs as needed. There’s a lot of pressure in suspecting you might be railroaded for attempting to undo others railroads, and extricate yourself from the peripheral corruption in the process.

Before sharing any post you may have copied, please check to see if it has been revised. Thank you.

About Susan Chandler

Now-disabled interior/exterior designer dragged into battling conviction corruption from its periphery in a third personal battle with civil public corruption.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to John Roberts, Morris Dees and me.

  1. Pingback: Desperately Seeking Susan … | Wobbly Warrior's Blog

  2. Pingback: .@FBI: Videos don’t confirm off-duty Orlando PD officers’ story | Wobbly Warrior's Blog

Leave a Reply

